Advanced Specialised Training

Specialise as a GP with ACRRM.

Advanced Specialised Training (AST) with ACRRM provides you the opportunity to develop new skills beyond general practice training. When you choose to undergo AST, you can choose to specialise in one of the 11 specialities listed below. To find out more about the curriculum and assessment requirements for these specalities, you can visit the Advanced Specalised Training page of the ACRRM website.

  • Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health
  • academic practice
  • adult internal medicine
  • anaesthetics (JCCA)
  • emergency medicine
  • mental health
  • obstetrics and gynaecology (DRANZCOG Advanced)
  • paediatrics
  • population health
  • remote medicine
  • surgery (24 months).