AGPT application dates released

Find out when applications open for the 2020 AGPT program.

If you're thinking about a career in general practice, you've come to the right place. We deliver the Australian General Practice Training (AGPT) program in Western Australia, offering the highest quality education and training in rural, outer metro and inner city settings to prepare GP registrars to sit their fellowship exams with ACRRM and/or RACGP and qualify as a GP. Designed to reflect the flexibility and variety a career in general practice, WAGPET’s delivery of the AGPT program allows you to tailor your training to build the best foundations for your future.

We are pleased to release the key dates for the 2021 intake of the Australian General Practice Training (AGPT) program:

Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine
10:00am AEDT Monday, 23 March 2020 Applications open
10:00am AEST Monday, 27 April 2020 Applications close
Monday, 11 May 2020 Referee reports due
Monday, 1 June 2020 Last day to change training preferences
Tuesday, 2 June 2020 First intake eligibility finalisation
Monday, 15 June 2020 Applicants notified of eligibility
Tuesday, 16 June - Friday, 19 June 2020 Applicants notified of interview details
Thursday, 9 July - Sunday, 19 July 2020 Interviews
Monday, 3 August 2020 Applicants notified of offers
Monday, 10 August 2020 Last day to accept offers

Royal Australian College of General Practitioners
10:00am AEDT Monday, 23 March 2020 Applications open
10:00am AEST Monday, 27 April 2020 Applications close
Tuesday, 2 June 2020 First intake eligibility finalisation
Thursday, 25 June - Saturday, 27 June 2020 CAAKT
Thursday, 9 July - Tuesday, 14 July 2020 Applicant preference change period
Thursday, 16 July 2020 RTOs and applicants advised of interview allocations
Friday, 17 July - Friday, 24 July 2020 RTOs schedule interviews with applicants
Saturday, 25 July - Sunday, 2 August 2020 Interviews
Monday, 3 August - Thursday, 13 August 2020 Offers finalised

If you have any questions, get in touch with the WAGPET in a few different ways:

  • LiveChat with us on our website.
  • Call us and ask for the Career Navigation team. We are available on 9473 8200.
  • Send an email to gpcareers@wagpet.com.au and we will get back in touch pronto.