2018 WA Country Doctors’ Awards nominations now open

These awards recognise outstanding doctors in WA country communities.

The 2018 WA Country Doctors' Awards are now open. The awards recognise the achievements in medical care from doctors in rural and remote parts of WA and doctors who have provided 20, 30, 40 and 50 years of service to country communities.

The WA Country Doctors' Awards categories are:

  • People's Choice
  • Medical Leadership
  • Procedural GP / District Medical Officer of the Year
  • Rising Star (Emerging Doctor)
  • GP of the Year
  • Specialist of the Year (non-GP)
  • Metropolitan-based Specialist Bush Champion

Do you know an outstanding rural doctor? Nominate them today at the Rural Health West website. Nominations close Friday, 9 February 2018.